UT Places Record 120 on Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll

Credit: UT Athletics

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – The University of Tennessee placed 120 student-athletes on the 2020 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll that was announced Friday by SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey.

That is the highest total ever for UT on the spring honor roll, according to the Thornton Athletics Student Life Center. This year’s tally was an increase of 14 over the 106 Big Orange representatives on the squad in 2019.

The rowing team led the way for UT with 27 members on the list, followed by women’s track & field with 18, men’s track & field with 17 and baseball with 15. Other squads from Rocky Top with representatives on the roll included softball (13), men’s golf (9), women’s golf (7), men’s tennis (7) and women’s tennis (7).

A total of 1,402 student-athletes from around the league were named to the 2020 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll, which is based on grades from the 2019-20 academic calendar.

Any student‐athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student‐athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll.

The following criteria will be followed:

(1)  A student‐athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution.

(2)  If a student‐athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll.

(3)  Student‐athletes eligible for the SEC Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner) and non‐scholarship student‐athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons.

(4) Prior to being nominated, a student‐athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non‐remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution.

(5) The student‐athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

2020 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll 
University of Tennessee 

Baseball (15)
Garrett Crochet – Business Management
Zach Daniels – Recreation and Sport Management
Pete Derkay – Supply Chain Management
Max Ferguson – Supply Chain Management
Landon Gray – Business Management
Will Heflin – Graduate Recreation and Sport Management
Sean Hunley – Recreation and Sport Management
Austin Knight – Business Management
Luc Lipcius – Aerospace Engineering
Trey Lipscomb – Business Management
Connor Pavolony – Supply Chain Management
Jake Rucker – Recreation and Sport Management
Evan Russell – Business Finance
Camden Sewell – Recreation and Sport Management
Chase Wallace – Recreation and Sport Management

Men’s Golf (9)
Spencer Cross – Finance
Bryce Lewis – Recreation & Sport Management
Jake Meenhorst – Finance
Rhys Nevin – Political Science
Chase Roswall – Finance
Chip Thomas – Finance
Jet Tickle – Recreation & Sport Management
Sean Wilcox – Kinesiology
Hunter Wolcott – Finance

Women’s Golf (7)
Mikayla Bardwell – Business Administration Exploratory
Shelby Liford – Business Administration Exploratory
Mariah Smith – Kinesiology
Malia Stovall – Recreation and Sport Management
Hadley Walts – Management
Waverly Whiston – Accounting and Information Management
Micheala Williams – Electrical Engineering

Rowing (27)
Abbi Altman – Supply Chain Management
Jaimie Armitage – Biosystems Engineering
Allie Asbury – Animal Science
Abigail Bacci – Business Analytics
Lexi Bales – Biological Sciences
Ashley Ball – Finance
Channing Bearden – Kinesiology
Katherine Begley – Civil Engineering
Rebecca Caruso – Kinesiology
Abigail Craine – Accounting
Mikayla Dutton – Sociology
Gia Hodges – Neuroscience
Taylor Jones – Business Analytics
Tessa Kimmy – Kinesiology
Emma Long – Psychology
Eleanor Loving – Psychology
Jessica Magnoli – Recreation / Sport Management
Brookmyer McIntyre – Recreation / Sport Management
Lindsey Morrissett – Recreation / Sport Management
Gabriela Natale – Finance
Ana Pelic – Psychology
Brenna Randall – History
Katherine Schildmeyer – Civil Engineering
Amalia Tsiavou – Psychology
Ashley Van Roon – Kinesiology
Madelyn Walsh – Supply Chain Management
Sarah Warner – Food Science

Softball (13)
Amanda Ayala – Kinesiology
Tianna Batts – Sport Management
Cailin Hannon – Audiology & Speech Pathology
Jenna Holcomb – Public Relations
Aubrey Leach – Honors Political Science
Ashley Morgan – Accounting
Madison Pacini – Accounting
Kaitlin Parsons – Kinesiology
Kaili Phillips – Animal Science
Treasuary Poindexter – Therapeutic Recreation
Ashley Rogers – Kinesiology
Chelsea Seggern – Kinesiology
Ally Shipman – Kinesiology

Men’s Tennis (7)
Pat Harper – Sport Management
Scott Jones – Sport Management
Teddy McEntee – Supply Chain Management
Martim Prata – Management
Andrew Rogers – Cinema Studies
Adam Walton – Kinesiology
Luca Wiedenmann – Finance & Business Analytics (Double Major)

Women’s Tennis (7)
Julie Ball – Psychology
Kylie Duckworth – Biological Sciences
Tenika McGiffin – Kinesiology
Rebeka Mertena – Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Ariadna Riley – Political Science
Gabby Schuck – Industrial Engineering
Johanna Silva – Industrial Engineering

Men’s Track & Field (17)
Max Barbour – Supply Chain Management
Nick Boogades – Environmental & Soil Sciences
Nick Brey – Masters ‐ Physics
Gashaw Duhamel – Accounting
John Elrod – Accounting
Andrew Ference – Supply Chain Management
Georde Goodwyn – Finance
Nate Harper – Psychology
Conner Hawkins – Neuroscience
Joe Hoots – Mechanical Engineering
Adam Johnston – Mechanical Engineering
Joseph Maxwell – Marketing
Jake Sheehan – Finance
Tristan Slater – Recreation & Sport Management
Darryl Sullivan – Recreation & Sport Management
Devin Sullivan – Finance
Jalen Tate – Sociology

Women’s Track & Field (18)
Nicole Adams – Biochemistry and Cellular and Molecular Biology
Brooklynn Broadwater – Kinesiology
Saqukine Cameron – Sociology
Emma Dilullo – Political Science
Hannah Jefcoat – Kinesiology
Joella Lloyd – Psychology
Sarah McCabe – Supply Chain Management
Maia McCoy – Master’s ‐ Communication and Information
Megan Murray – Neuroscience
Kayla Racine – Special Education
Sarah Reeves – Kinesiology
Alaina Riordan – College Scholars Program
Sydney Seymour – Marketing
Danielle Shipp – Special Education
Abigail Smith – Kinesiology
Kim Spritzky – Kinesiology
Katie Thronson – Biochemistry and Cellular and Molecular Biology
Martina Weil – Biomedical Engineering


UT Athletics