Silverberg: Sports 180 NFL picks for 2020

Credit: NFL Communications

By Joel Silverberg / @JoelSilverberg

The NFL season kicks off Thursday night. Sportstalk’s John Wilkerson joined Josh Ward and Heather Harrington on Sports 180 to make picks and predictions for the upcoming year.

AFC East

Harrington: Bills

Wilkerson: Bills

Ward: Patriots

Silverberg: Patriots

AFC North

Harrington: Ravens

Wilkerson: Ravens

Ward: Ravens

Silverberg: Ravens

AFC South

Harrington: Titans

Wilkerson: Colts

Ward: Titans

Silverberg: Titans

AFC West

Harrington: Chiefs

Wilkerson: Chiefs

Ward: Chiefs

Silverberg: Chiefs

AFC Wildcard

Harrington: Texans, Raiders, Steelers

Wilkerson: Steelers, Titans, Texans

Ward: Bills, Colts, Steelers

Silverberg: Steelers, Bills, Texans

NFC East

Harrington: Cowboys

Wilkerson: Cowboys

Ward: Cowboys

Silverberg: Cowboys

NFC North

Harrington: Packers

Wilkerson: Packers

Ward: Packers

Silverberg: Packers

NFC South

Harrington: Saints

Wilkerson: Saints

Ward: Saints

Silverberg: Saints

NFC West

Harrington: Seahawks

Wilkerson: 49ers

Ward: Seahawks

Silverberg: Seahawks

NFC Wildcard

Harrington: Bucs, Cardinals, Bears

Wilkerson: Seahawks, Vikings, Bucs

Ward: Bucs, 49ers, Eagles

Silverberg: Bucs, Vikings, 49ers

Super Bowl Champion

Harrington: Chiefs over the Cowboys

Wilkerson: Chiefs over the Saints

Ward: Chiefs over the Packers

Silverberg: Chiefs over the Seahawks


Harrington: Kyler Murray, Cardinals

Wilkerson: Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs

Ward: Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs

Silverberg: Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs

Coach of the Year

Harrington: Kliff Kingsbury, Cardinals

Wilkerson: Bruce Arians, Bucs

Ward: Bruce Arians, Bucs

Silverberg: Bill Belichick, Patriots

Offensive Rookie of the Year

Harrington: Clyde Edwards-Helaire, Chiefs

Wilkerson: Clyde Edwards-Helaire, Chiefs

Ward: Joe Burrow, Bengals

Silverberg: Clyde Edwards-Helaire, Chiefs

Defensive Rookie of the Year

Harrington: Chase Young, Washington Football Team

Wilkerson: Chase Young, Washington Football Team

Ward: Chase Young, Washington Football Team

Silverberg: Chase Young, Washington Football Team

Defensive Player of the Year

Harrington: T.J. Watt, Steelers

Wilkerson: Aaron Donald, Rams

Ward: Nick Bosa, 49ers

Silverberg: Aaron Donald, Rams

Comeback Player of the Year

Harrington: Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers

Wilkerson: Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers

Ward: Cam Newton, Patriots

Silverberg: Ben Roethlisberger, Steelers