Vols Slated for Nine Nationally Televised Games in 2021

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. – The 16th-ranked Tennessee baseball team will have at least nine nationally televised games this season.

Vols OF Evan Russell / Credit: UT Athletics

The Southeastern Conference, in conjunction with ESPN and the SEC Network, released the full television schedule for the 2021 college baseball season on Wednesday.

The Vols are slated to have five home contests and four road games televised by the ESPN family of networks. The remainder of UT’s home and road conference games will feature live digital broadcasts on SEC Network + and the ESPN app. All of Tennessee’s home non-conference contests will also be streamed live on the ESPN app. Links to all streams will be added to the baseball schedule page when they become available.

UT’s nine games scheduled to be televised are listed below. Of those nine games, seven will be broadcast on the SEC Network and two will air on ESPNU.

Tennessee National TV Games

Saturday, April 3: Tennessee at Alabama – SEC Network (7 p.m. ET)

Sunday, April 4: Tennessee at Alabama – SEC Network (12 p.m. ET)

Saturday, April 10: Florida at Tennessee – SEC Network (7 p.m. ET)

Saturday, April 17: Vanderbilt at Tennessee – SEC Network (4 p.m. ET)

Sunday, April 18: Vanderbilt at Tennessee – ESPNU (2:30 p.m. ET)

Sunday, April 25: Tennessee at Texas A&M – SEC Network (2 p.m. ET)

Thursday, April 29: Kentucky at Tennessee – ESPNU (7:30 p.m. ET)

Saturday, May 8: Tennessee at Missouri – SEC Network (4 p.m. ET)

Saturday, May 15: Arkansas at Tennessee – SEC Network (12 p.m. ET)

Tennessee opens its season later this week with a trip down to Statesboro to take on Georgia Southern. The Vols and Eagles will begin a three-game series on Friday, Feb. 19. All three of those games will be broadcast on ESPN+ (subscription required).

-UT Athletics

Blogs