SEC Announces Men’s Basketball Schedule: UT opens at Bama

SEC logo / Credit: UT Athletics

Birmingham, Ala. – The Southeastern Conference unveiled its 126-game men’s basketball schedule for the 2021-22 season on Thursday.

Conference play tips off Wednesday, December 29, and runs through Saturday, March 5. Each SEC team plays the other 13 teams at least one time during league play. They will then play their three permanent opponents a second time with the remaining two games changing annually. The ninth annual Big 12/SEC Challenge will take place on Saturday, January 29.

Six SEC teams received NCAA Tournament invitations in 2021 and the league advanced a team to the Elite Eight for the ninth time in the last 11 NCAA Tournaments. The SEC’s 21 NCAA Tournament selections over the last three tournaments are the second-most in the nation.

The SEC Tournament returns to Tampa, Fla., when Amalie Arena hosts the event from March 9-13, 2022.

Television information and start times will be announced at a later date.

2021-22 SEC Men’s Basketball Conference Schedule

Date Matchup
Wed., Dec. 29 Missouri at Kentucky
  Florida at Ole Miss
  Tennessee at Alabama
  LSU at Auburn
  Arkansas at Mississippi State
Tue., Jan. 4 Kentucky at LSU
  Auburn at South Carolina
  Texas A&M at Georgia
  Vanderbilt at Arkansas
Wed., Jan. 5 Alabama at Florida
  Ole Miss at Tennessee
  Mississippi State at Missouri
Sat., Jan. 8 Arkansas at Texas A&M
  Alabama at Missouri
  Georgia at Kentucky
  Mississippi State at Ole Miss
  Florida at Auburn
  Tennessee at LSU
  South Carolina at Vanderbilt
Tue., Jan. 11 South Carolina at Tennessee
  Kentucky at Vanderbilt
  Ole Miss at Texas A&M
  Auburn at Alabama
Wed., Jan. 12 LSU at Florida
  Georgia at Mississippi State
  Missouri at Arkansas
Sat., Jan. 15 Florida at South Carolina
  Texas A&M at Missouri
  Alabama at Mississippi State
  Auburn at Ole Miss
  Arkansas at LSU
  Vanderbilt at Georgia
  Tennessee at Kentucky
Tue., Jan. 18 Missouri at Ole Miss
  South Carolina at Arkansas
  Tennessee at Vanderbilt
Wed., Jan. 19 Mississippi State at Florida
  LSU at Alabama
  Kentucky at Texas A&M
  Georgia at Auburn
Sat., Jan. 22 Ole Miss at Mississippi State
  Vanderbilt at Florida
  Missouri at Alabama
  Georgia at South Carolina
  Texas A&M at Arkansas
  Kentucky at Auburn
  LSU at Tennessee
Tue., Jan. 25 Alabama at Georgia
  Auburn at Missouri
  Mississippi State at Kentucky
Wed., Jan. 26 Florida at Tennessee
  Arkansas at Ole Miss
  Vanderbilt at South Carolina
  Texas A&M at LSU
Sat., Jan. 29 Georgia at Vanderbilt
  South Carolina at Texas A&M
  ^Baylor at Alabama
  ^West Virginia at Arkansas
  ^Oklahoma at Auburn
  ^Oklahoma State at Florida
  ^Kentucky at Kansas
  ^LSU at TCU
  ^Kansas State at Ole Miss
  ^Mississippi State at Texas Tech
  ^Missouri at Iowa State
  ^Tennessee at Texas
Tue., Feb. 1 South Carolina at Mississippi State
  Texas A&M at Tennessee
  Alabama at Auburn
  Ole Miss at LSU
Wed., Feb. 2 Arkansas at Georgia
  Vanderbilt at Kentucky
  Florida at Missouri
Sat., Feb. 5 Auburn at Georgia
  Tennessee at South Carolina
  Ole Miss at Florida
  LSU at Vanderbilt
  Kentucky at Alabama
  Mississippi State at Arkansas
  Missouri at Texas A&M
Tue., Feb. 8 Auburn at Arkansas
  Kentucky at South Carolina
  LSU at Texas A&M
  Missouri at Vanderbilt
Wed., Feb. 9 Georgia at Florida
  Tennessee at Mississippi State
  Alabama at Ole Miss
Sat., Feb. 12 South Carolina at Georgia
  Texas A&M at Auburn
  Vanderbilt at Tennessee
  Ole Miss at Missouri
  Arkansas at Alabama
  Florida at Kentucky
  Mississippi State at LSU
Tue., Feb. 15 Florida at Texas A&M
  South Carolina at Ole Miss
  Arkansas at Missouri
  Kentucky at Tennessee
Wed., Feb. 16 Mississippi State at Alabama
  Georgia at LSU
  Vanderbilt at Auburn
Sat., Feb. 19 Alabama at Kentucky
  Ole Miss at Georgia
  LSU at South Carolina
  Texas A&M at Vanderbilt
  Missouri at Mississippi State
  Tennessee at Arkansas
  Auburn at Florida
Tue., Feb. 22 Arkansas at Florida
  Georgia at Texas A&M
  Tennessee at Missouri
  Alabama at Vanderbilt
Wed., Feb. 23 Mississippi State at South Carolina
  Ole Miss at Auburn
  LSU at Kentucky
Sat., Feb. 26 Vanderbilt at Mississippi State
  Kentucky at Arkansas
  Texas A&M at Ole Miss
  South Carolina at Alabama
  Missouri at LSU
  Auburn at Tennessee
  Florida at Georgia
Tue., March 1 Tennessee at Georgia
  Ole Miss at Kentucky
  Missouri at South Carolina
  Florida at Vanderbilt
Wed., March 2 Texas A&M at Alabama
  Auburn at Mississippi State
  LSU at Arkansas
Sat., March 5 Georgia at Missouri
  Alabama at LSU
  Kentucky at Florida
  South Carolina at Auburn
  Vanderbilt at Ole Miss
  Mississippi State at Texas A&M
  Arkansas at Tennessee
March 9-13 SEC Tournament
  (Amalie Arena, Tampa, FL)

^ Big 12/SEC Challenge

 

-SEC

Blogs