Schedule: 80+ NFL game broadcasts on The Sports Animal

NFL on Westwood One / Credit: Westwood One

The Sports Animal is your radio home for the NFL this season in Knoxville and East Tennessee!

Here’s a look at the NFL live game broadcast schedule for the 2021 season including all the primetime and playoff games through the Super Bowl.

Games will air predominantly on AM 990. There are some games that will also air on FM 99.1. Those are expected to be games that won’t have Vol Network or local programming conflicts on 99.1 and can be aired on both frequencies. Simulcast games are noted below. The broadcast schedule is subject to change.

VFLs in the NFL will be in plenty of the games. See the full list, updated weekly, in our Vince’s View blog HERE.

In addition, you can once again listen to every Tennessee Titans radio broadcast from the Titans Radio Network on our sister station, NewsTalk 98.7.

Don’t miss The NFL Report every Sunday, 10am to 12:30pm

NFL Broadcast Schedule on The Sports Animal, AM 990
Thu. Sep 9, 2021
Dallas Cowboys at Tampa Bay Buccaneers 7:30 PM ET

Sun. Sep 12, 2021
Seattle Seahawks at Indianapolis Colts 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Chicago Bears at Los Angeles Rams 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Sep 13, 2021
Baltimore Ravens at Las Vegas Raiders 7:30 PM ET

Thu. Sep 16, 2021
New York Giants at Washington Football Team 8:00 PM ET

Sun. Sep 19, 2021
San Francisco 49ers at Philadelphia Eagles 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Kansas City Chiefs at Baltimore Ravens 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Sep 20, 2021
Detroit Lions at Green Bay Packers 7:30 PM ET

Thu. Sep 23, 2021
Carolina Panthers at Houston Texans 8:00 PM ET

Sun. Sep 26, 2021
Los Angeles Chargers at Kansas City Chiefs 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Green Bay Packers at San Francisco 49ers 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Sep 27, 2021
Philadelphia Eagles at Dallas Cowboys 7:30 PM ET

Thu. Sep 30, 2021
Jacksonville Jaguars at Cincinnati Bengals 8:00 PM ET

Sun. Oct 3, 2021
Carolina Panthers at Dallas Cowboys 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Tampa Bay Buccaneers at New England Patriots 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

NFL on Compass Media / Credit: Compass Media

Mon. Oct 4, 2021
Las Vegas Raiders at Los Angeles Chargers 7:30 PM ET

Thu. Oct 7, 2021
Los Angeles Rams at Seattle Seahawks 8:00 PM ET

Sun. Oct 10, 2021
TBA 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Buffalo Bills at Kansas City Chiefs 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Oct 11, 2021
Indianapolis Colts at Baltimore Ravens 7:30 PM ET

Thu. Oct 14, 2021
Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Philadelphia Eagles 8:00 PM ET

Sun. Oct 17, 2021
TBA 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Seattle Seahawks at Pittsburgh Steelers 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Oct 18, 2021
Buffalo Bills at Tennessee Titans 7:30 PM ET

Thu. Oct 21, 2021
Denver Broncos at Cleveland Browns 8:00 PM ET

Sun. Oct 24, 2021
TBA 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Indianapolis Colts at San Francisco 49ers 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Oct 25, 2021
New Orleans Saints at Seattle Seahawks 7:30 PM ET

Thu. Oct 28, 2021
Green Bay Packers at Arizona Cardinals 8:00 PM ET

Sun. Oct 31, 2021
TBA 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Dallas Cowboys at Minnesota Vikings 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Nov 1, 2021
New York Giants at Kansas City Chiefs 7:30 PM ET

Thu. Nov 4, 2021
New York Jets at Indianapolis Colts 8:00 PM ET

Sun. Nov 7, 2021
Dallas Cowboys at Denver Broncos 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Tennessee Titans at Los Angeles Rams 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Nov 8, 2021
Chicago Bears at Pittsburgh Steelers 7:30 PM ET

Thu. Nov 11, 2021
Baltimore Ravens at Miami Dolphins 8:00 PM ET

Sun. Nov 14, 2021
TBA 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Kansas City Chiefs at Las Vegas Raiders 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Nov 15, 2021
Los Angeles Rams at San Francisco 49ers 7:30 PM ET

Thu. Nov 18, 2021
New England Patriots at Atlanta Falcons 8:00 PM ET

Sun. Nov 21, 2021
TBA 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Pittsburgh Steelers at Los Angeles Chargers 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Nov 22, 2021
New York Giants at Tampa Bay Buccaneers 7:30 PM ET

NFL on Compass Media / Credit: Compass Media

Thu. Nov 25, 2021
Chicago Bears at Detroit Lions 12:00 PM ET (also 99.1)
Las Vegas Raiders at Dallas Cowboys 4:00 PM ET (also 99.1)
Buffalo Bills at New Orleans Saints 8:00 PM ET (also 99.1)

Sun. Nov 28, 2021
TBA 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Cleveland Browns at Baltimore Ravens 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Nov 29, 2021
Seattle Seahawks at Washington Football Team 7:30 PM ET

Thu. Dec 2, 2021
Dallas Cowboys at New Orleans Saints 8:00 PM ET (also 99.1)

Sun. Dec 5, 2021
TBA 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
San Francisco 49ers at Seattle Seahawks 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Dec 6, 2021
New England Patriots at Buffalo Bills 7:30 PM ET

Thu. Dec 9, 2021
Pittsburgh Steelers at Minnesota Vikings 8:00 PM ET (also 99.1)

Sun. Dec 12, 2021
Dallas Cowboys at Washington Redskins 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Chicago Bears at Green Bay Packers 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Dec 13, 2021
Los Angeles Rams at Arizona Cardinals 7:30 PM ET

Thu. Dec 16, 2021
Kansas City Chiefs at Los Angeles Chargers 8:00 PM ET (also 99.1)

Sat. Dec 18, 2021
Saturday NFL TBA 4:00 PM ET (also 99.1)
Saturday NFL TBA 7:45 PM ET (also 99.1)

Sun. Dec 19, 2021
Dallas Cowboys at New York Giants 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
New Orleans Saints at Tampa Bay Buccaneers 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Dec 20, 2021
Minnesota Vikings at Chicago Bears 7:30 PM ET

Thu. Dec 23, 2021
San Francisco 49ers at Tennessee Titans 8:00 PM ET (also 99.1)

Sat. Dec 25, 2021
Cleveland Browns at Green Bay Packers 4:00 PM ET (also 99.1)
Indianapolis Colts at Arizona Cardinals 7:45 PM ET (also 99.1)

Sun. Dec 26, 2021
TBA 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Washington Football Team at Dallas Cowboys 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Dec 27, 2021
Miami Dolphins at New Orleans Saints 7:30 PM ET

Sun. Jan 2, 2022
Arizona Cardinals at Dallas Cowboys 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Minnesota Vikings at Green Bay Packers 7 :30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Mon. Jan 3, 2022
Cleveland Browns at Pittsburgh Steelers 7:30 PM ET

Sat. Jan 8, 2022
Saturday NFL TBA 4:00 PM ET (also 99.1)
Saturday NFL TBA 7:45 PM ET (also 99.1)

Sun. Jan 9, 2022
Dallas Cowboys at Philadelphia Eagles 12:30 PM ET (also 99.1)
Sunday Night Football TBA 7:30 PM ET (also 99.1)

Sat. Jan 15, 2022
Wildcard Weekend Games TBA (also 99.1)

Sun. Jan 16, 2022
Wildcard Weekend Games TBA (also 99.1)

Sat. Jan 22, 2022
Divisional Round Games TBA (also 99.1)

Sun. Jan 23, 2022
Divisional Round Games TBA (also 99.1)

Sun. Jan 30, 2022
Conference Championship Games TBA (also 99.1)

Sun. Feb. 13, 2022
Super Bowl LVI in Los Angeles TBA

Blogs